Annual Awards Banquet

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, February 25, 2023 - 6:00pm to 11:45pm

On Saturday, February 25th join us to honour and award The Raceway’s top performers of 2022! 

This year’s banquet will be held at Top of the Fair Restaurant. Cocktails will be served at 6:00PM, followed by dinner at 7:00PM and the awards ceremony will commence at 8:00PM. After the awards are completed - the DJ will take over from 9:00PM — 1:00AM for a fun night of dancing.

Top of the Fair Restaurant - Saturday, February 25th

Reception @ 6:00PM  /  Dinner @ 7:00PM  /  Awards @ 8:00PM  /  Dancing @ 9:00PM



Advanced Ticket $45

or $50 at the door


To purchase tickets please contact us:

The Raceway at Western District has announced its top performers for 2022 and will honour the winners during an in-person event on Saturday, February 25th at the Top Of The Fair restaurant.

The last in-person event was held in 2020 just prior to the onset of the pandemic. The award ceremony was held virtually in 2021 and last year’s was cancelled due to the abbreviated racing schedule, creating added excitement for its return.

“This is a very important night and one that we all look forward to in London,” said Director of Equine Programming Greg Blanchard. “We are happy to bring our racing community back in person next month and honour those who had outstanding achievements in 2022.”

This year’s winners include a pair of fan favourite Preferred performers, Pembrook Legacy N and Scene A Magician, an undefeated pacing filly named J One Twenty and a rare tie for top driver between Tyler Borth and Travis Henry.

The Jack Wray Stable will take home three awards including Okeeheelee as Three-Year-Old Trotting Filly and Greystone Treasure as Aged Pacing Mare and Claiming Pacing Mare of the Year. Lorne House conditioned a pair of award winners in Greystone Ian O as Three-Year-Pacing Colt and the aforementioned Pembrook Legacy as Preferred Pacer of the Year. 

Nominations are now being accepted for Caretaker of the Year. To nominate someone for the award, you are asked to send your submission and reasons why to or – text messages or online messages will not be accepted.

To be eligible, a person must race primarily at The Raceway and have worked in a caretaker capacity for a minimum of three years. A voting committee will select the winner, based on nominations, which will be announced the night of the award ceremony along with other selected categories including overall Horse of the Year.

Tickets are on sale now and available in the paddock race office or by contacting the mutuels department.

Below is a complete listing of the 2022 award winners, excluding those being announced the night of the event:

  • Three Year Old Pacing Colt – Greystone Ian O
  • Three Year Old Pacing Filly – J One Twenty
  • Three Year Old Trotting Colt – Jayport Roadrunner
  • Three Year Old Trotting Filly – Okeeheelee
  • Aged Pacing Horse – Y S Delight
  • Aged Pacing Mare – Greystone Treasure
  • Aged Trotting Horse Heavy Dude E
  • Aged Trotting Mare – Power and Grace
  • Claimer Of The Year – Greystone Treasure
  • Rookie Of The Year – Punchesinbunches
  • Preferred Pacer – Pembrook Legacy N
  • Preferred Trotter – Scene A Magician
  • Driver Of The Year – Travis Henry/Tyler Borth (Tied)
  • Trainer Of The Year – Cassidy Schneider
  • Caretaker Of The Year – TBA
  • Walltyme Award – TBA
  • Horsewoman Of The Year – TBA
  • Overall Horse Of The Year – TBA
Find us at: