Management & Governance

Management Team  

Chief Officers

Hugh Mitchell
Reg Ash
Chief Executive Officer
Mike Woods
Chief Operating Officer

Directors & Managers

Tara Santagapita
Director of Corporate Services
Tara Santagapita
Heather Blackwell
Director of Agriculture & Urban Affairs
Heather Blackwell
Greg Blanchard 
Director of Marketing & Communications
Greg Blanchard
Cheryl Curtis 
Director of Sales & Agriplex Operations
Cheryl Curtis
Rob Lumsden 
Director of Raceway & Grandstand
Rob Lumsden

Governance (Revised Oct. 23, 2019)

2020 Governors 

The authoritative governing body of the Association.

  Ann Straatman  
  Bill Boyce  

Lindsay Engel

Dianne McComb

John Finan

Dave Little

John Leitch

Peter Whatmore


David Ross

Colin Yates
City Representative Councillor Josh Morgan  
Past Chair Joe Dales  
Second Past Chair Tim Kelly  
Programming Council President By Virtue of Office  


2020 Programming Council

The Programming Council is an advisory committee of the Board. The Programming Council shall be responsible for advising the Board on all matters relating to programming for the Annual Fair and all Association owned and operated shows.

Tom Baker  
Carrie Fraleigh de Schutter  
Patricia Graham Councillor Arielle Kayabaga
Betty Ann MacKinnon Sharon Peters
Rhonda Persichilli Councillor Mohamed Salih
Brian Slaughter

Warden Kurtis Smith

Eric Thomson County Councillor Alison Warwick
Angie Wilson Jim Wilson

Mary Anne Zwambag

Board of Governors Chair

2020 Senate

The Senate acts as advisors to the Board on matters that affect the overall well-being and future of the Association.

Tim Kelly, Chair  

Michelle Campbell

Jan Delaney
Bill Grieve Denny Lang

Ken Levy

Al Marr
Don McCallum Karl Nevin
John White Gary Williams